To Canada

I finally have everything together to send all the Super 8 footage off to Canada. There are labs and posthouses in America I could send the film to, but this place is run by filmmakers. When I emailed them I got an response in minutes from Justin, who has shot footage of dancers himself and is excited to see the footage himself. It is comforting to send the film to a person instead of just filling out a lab sheet and crossing your fingers. The last thing I needed was a hard drive to send along with the film and I just received that from Amazon. I hope to send it out by the end of the week.

Also, I finally scanned in all the pictures, photoshopped them, and all that, so I will try to post stills along with my posts. The above picture is of Traci during her Super 8 shoot. Doesn’t it look amazing? You can check out more at the documentary’s photostream here.

Soon I will begin shooting the final interviews for the documentary, it is a little bittersweet. Sometimes it gets complicated trying to get down to Charlotte, but I’m starting to feel a little sad that my shooting days are numbered. We’ll see how it goes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.