A Breather

During the summer North Carolina Dance Theatre brings all of the dancers to Chautauqua, New York to dance and to bond as a company. Therefore, all three dancers are currently out of the state or slated to leave in mere days. For the past few months I have been consumed with when to shoot and how to get down to Charlotte in the most timely manner. But now, I am able to relax a little and not worry about schedules or an upcoming three hour drive (there and back).

Instead, I am working on putting together a little website and editing either a trailer or simply a little teaser. My goal is to have everything up and running before the last week of July. At that time I will be off on my own summer vacations to Asheville, NC, for a wedding and then off to Boulder, CO, to visit family. While in Boulder perhaps I will visit the Chautauqua Park located there, it is the last Chautauqua west of the Mississippi. I was lucky enough to live there for a year while in college. It was quite the experience, one that I highly recommend. They may not have a professional ballet company in residence, but they are still able to show a good deal of support for the arts.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.